Games and retaining sanity


Yes; after all my moaning about how the xbox 360 and ps3 only served for first person shooters I have finally succumb to the mind-numbing purgatory of having played too many Nintendo games in a short space of time. It is time to move on to a point where I need some third-party games to compensate to the lack of real work any developers actually do to entertain you on your games console, and realise the world of games that didn’t make it to the wii because of how distracting the flailing your arms around was from the plot and essential gameplay elements.
Whereas my point still stands that at least 90% of non-wii console-based games are basically Call of Duty with a different name, a fact that I can’t stand as Call of Duty is a God awful title that needs to be buried in a big pile of its overrated puke that has created another male stereotype alongside the classic football, cars, pub, tits of which retains my appreciation of only two of those things and one only to a limited non-silicone degree, and I’ll give you a hint, I don’t drive and football’s about as exciting to me as a scorpion in a hiker’s shoe just four feet from the top of everest and with a fifty thousand foot drop waiting for him.
Well now we’ve got that out of the way I can go on and explain that despite how much I generally love Zelda, Mario, Pokémon, Kirby and occasionally Metroid; the repeated fashion of these games means that you really need another games system to get anything refreshing out of the video games portion of your free time; and seeing as I’d rather not lean into the ps3 territory of the only non xbox 360 game of interest being metal gear solid 4; a game which I would probably never buy anyway, so towards the fable series which I’ve been yearning to get to do more than just multiplayer on and time to actually become half decent at games involving firearms; I’ll certainly give bioshock and gears of war a try but honestly it’s going to be a long time before I can work out how to FPS, but it’s probably due time I started trying because honestly the only things coming out besides them really are new WoW expansions and nintendo’s classic franchises, which as we have already established, I need a break from. Oh the humanity.

2 responses to “Games and retaining sanity

  1. Wow. Glasses half empty kinda person eh? Well you can’t go wrong with either the PS3 or the 360. If you want to play online though, the PS3 is still free while the 360 is $50 a year. Difference being that XBox Live is hands down better and more robust than PSN. So you get what you pay for… or don’t pay for. You’ve already pointed it out but the major difference between the two is the exclusives. If you want to play Halo, Gears of War, Left 4 Dead or Fable you have to go 360. If you want Metal Gear, Gran Turismo, Uncharted and God of War, you’ll need a PS3. It’s really not that cut and dry though. It’s difficult because they both offer so much but like I said, you can’t go wrong with either. Especially now that the “slim” 360 is out and has built in wi-fi. Evens the playing ground substantially. Almost forgot, PS3 reads blu-ray. Many people say I don’t care about watching blu-ray movies but the simple fact is storage. Final Fantasy XIII PS3 took 1 blu-ray disc. the 360 version took 3 DVD’s. It’s obvious the potential benefits. Just some stuff for ya to chew on.

    • well the 360 exclusives work more largely in my favour 🙂

      and I really don’t see me making the switch to blu ray anytime soon ^^

      but I completely agree

Leave a Reply

