Royal Farce

As a citizen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland I am expected in April (I think) to watch two people I don’t know get married in the presence of Kanye West. People who I couldn’t give less of a shit about and are essentially given fame and an extravagant lifestyle because of the wombs they have burst forth from.

Now, I know that there are many people (although I can’t think of anyone I know personally) that really do take an interest in what is going on in the world of the royal family, but I think I speak for a large percentage, if not the majority of the British when I say I really couldn’t care less about what they’re doing, who they’re doing, where they’re doing it and so forth.

And I’m not saying that if Prince William was taking seven gram rocks I’d listen to what he had to say either because I don’t really have any interest in celebrities in general, I pay attention to things related to something I find interesting or funny, but I don’t care whether they’ve been snapped going to the shops, had a bad hair day or any of that nonsense and I suppose I’ll never understand why people do.

So in short, thank you unelected son of a figurehead for giving me a day off that I probably won’t even notice but I hope Kanye pulls a Taylor Swift on your wedding.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

