Girl

This one’s kind of fitting in light of recent personal events.

You complain about your appearance,
But all I see is beauty,
Your radiance knows no bounds,
And yet you assume you are boring,
You underestimate yourself,
Because I’m so obsessed with you,
But it was you, who tracked me,
And it was through your brilliance that I fell for you,
You claim to be overweight,
But your proportions are perfect,
I claim the same but I work it off for you,
You claim you don’t want to settle down so young,
And yet that’s all you dream of doing when you sleep,
You wake up constantly because of your ill health,
And I wish that I could aid you,
But although you may not be able to function without medicine,
I love you as if you are my life support machine.

3 responses to “Girl

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 49 Fresh Poets 2 Explore Page (July 28-August 3, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

Leave a Reply

