A Wager

Okay I’m going to make a little wager here.

This year, the year of our lord 2012, the world will not end.

I am willing to bet my left arsecheek and a fistful of sperm that that will be the case even.

You know, the best thing about this bet is that if the world does end by some ridiculously ironic coincidence after all of the time people have spent trying to debunk the whole planet X/mayan calendar flavours of craziness, I won’t be around to uphold my end of the bargain, and there will be no-one else on the planet to hold me to it.

Huzzah! My arse remains intact as it should be.

Happy new year by the way.

Leave a Reply

