Sunday Hangover: Headache-Inducing Things

This segment is supposed to be a cool-off period for my brain as far as it goes, not that it usually runs hot, but because Sunday is a lazy day, and is often accompanied by that most irritating of self-inflicting headaches. Thankfully the worst hangover I ever had is a good three years behind me now, which puts me in a good place to try and forget that I ever had one so bad that I couldn’t lift my head from the pillow. I never drank by myself in a bar in the Netherlands ever again, and there are many good reasons for that. Truly I am surprised that there wasn’t some sort of center parcs policy against the excesses that I threw myself into, but I suppose as long as you’re giving them money there’s no need to send you into holiday home prison.

Which sounds like just about the worst kids movie you could come up with; then again, nothing’s much worse than the spy kids franchise so it’ll at least look like it fits in with the genre.

I don’t think that I come across as the kind of person who’s a big moviegoer, because I’m not, but I’m pretty sure that if I could be content with paying ridiculous amounts of money to sit in a hall with complete strangers for three hours with soft drinks the price of expensive beers I would be more inclined to hand over my money to cineworld.

But even given all that, I still wouldn’t go to see anything with Zac Efron in it. I’m sorry, I’m sure the script’s very good but he just annoys the crap out of me, and it takes a lot to carry the infernal irritation of High School Musical into the rest of the world by having a face that’s equally as tempting to punch as a class of teenagers singing about their love interests.

Leave a Reply

