Woo!

I’m officially cleared for not doing exams until next academic year and I have to say that it feels pretty damn good. At the moment I’ve been doing work-ish things in my free time, but that’s only because I spent my first day off doing absolutely nothing (well, almost nothing, I might as well have been sessile, it works pretty well for the sea squirt). This does mean however, that I can get back to doing work on my work-in-progress-story-novel-thing, so I might have a couple of snippets for you soon, ready for next time I’ve got a hangover and it isn’t the appropriate day of the week to talk nonsense and call it a segment.

Thank you to all of you for being patient while I produced short blog posts with little to no stimulating material with no pictures to break up the blocks of text. It’s been a pleasure unleashing some of my stress-induced energy typing gibberish on the internet like squeezing two bollocks shaped stress balls.

And from that statement you can probably tell that there’s not going to be a whole lot of good ideas in this post either, although you might have figured that out already by the fact that I’m using this post to thank/update you and that we’re already two-thirds of the way through this post.

I will give you something here however, by telling you all to check out a band called Dead Sara. Just do it. It’s fucking awesome.

And don’t just take my word for it… well do, but I’ve reviewed it for Alter The Press, so check over there in the next few days and eye my review up, perhaps wondering why I’m gushing so much over a band I hadn’t heard anything from until today.

Well, like I said, give it a listen, and I’ll talk to you all again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

