Zzzz

I have a bone to pick with you.

Well, not you in particular, and I don’t really have a bone to pick, otherwise I’d have some dinner to finish and I probably wouldn’t be writing here instead of stuffing my face.

Do you think we will ever be able to eliminate the need for sleep?

You would think that as we find out more about what sleep does to the brain and the aftereffects of sleep deprivation we could figure out a way to give ourselves an extra eight hours a day by simulating the process our bodies naturally go through in a much shorter time, given a few hundred years of research and development of technologies.

I find myself a little optimistic when it comes to speculating about what we might be able to do in the future but as much as I like the feeling of sleeping I can’t help but think that I could be doing so much more with my day.

Not that I’m doing a lot with it today because I’m going through some recovery but you get my point.

I hope.

There are so many more hours of productivity we could get back if we didn’t have to shut ourselves down for maintenance every night.

Leave a Reply

