Extra Time

The heavens are falling and as such I’m as wet as a fish at the moment. Let me dry off and talk to you for a while.

Now I’m semi-settled back into education I’ve been thinking about how difficult it is to fit in everything you want to do in your life. I often complain about how there aren’t enough hours in a day but I’m not willing to stay up until silly o’clock just so I can get partway through my coursework by the time morning comes around. I find it hard to imagine having a job on the side as well, and the fact that a lot of people do it really makes me feel a little silly for feeling so constrained by temporal limits. I can’t picture working a part time job and still finding enough time to do work, have friends and have fun. Then again, if I gave up the time I spent writing I’d probably have a few hours free every day. Sorry work schedule, that’s evidently not going to happen the way you’d like it to. Evidently I’m not the multitasker I thought I was a couple of years ago. It’s funny how suddenly you notice that you’re only actually paying attention to half of each task when you assume that you’ve got enough of an attention span to simulate doing a painting at the same time as writing an allegoric play.

That’s an extreme example, and I’m sure I’d be terrible at both of those things, but since they’re typed out now I’ll leave that, frankly, weird example in.

Don’t know where that came from.

Leave a Reply

