Workhorse

I need a kick up the arse to get myself working. Seriously, I’m having a hard time getting the motivation together, and this is me we’re talking about, I’m not a hand-in-at-the-last-minute sort of guy.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to get at least two sentences of something or other done tonight so I can lie to myself that I’ve had a day of working hard. I forgot to write a blog until five minutes ago for Christ’s sake, my brain must be in sleep mode.

I’ll make myself into a workhorse tomorrow. I’ll get a carrot, a fishing line, a treadmill and my notes and refuse to leave the house until I’ve watched enough hours of Youtube to warrant being genuinely angry with myself for being such a procrastinating sod.

Actually, come to think of it, I don’t think a carrot dangling in front of a treadmill would motivate me much, I’d probably be better off locking myself in a dark room with nothing but a laptop for company. Then I’d have to finish my coursework within a day or go very, very thirsty.

Ooh, the horror!

Leave a Reply

