Well Played, Joss Whedon

Hello internet, you are the break from my coursework.

Take it as a compliment.

Anyway, do you think Mitt Romney would have a better chance of becoming president of the United States if he was a zombie? Personally, I do, although I understand I’m probably not the majority on this. Luckily, Joss Whedon of Avengers and Buffy The Vampire Slayer fame is prepared for this scenario and wants you to be prepared too.

Ah, I love the smell of fresh brains in the morning.

I imagine he wouldn’t be of much use in the debates, and being undead he might have to change his pro-life stance. I imagine he’d come out strongly in favor of gun control, otherwise his plans to eat brains will only go so far. Presidents with no heads can’t run for very long, so if he wants to make the most out of his allowed eight years, he’d better make sure his body parts stay intact long enough for him to manage a successful re-election campaign, funded by the Umbrella corporation, of course.

I doubt very much that he’d win the re-election after an initial four years of post-apocalyptic zombie terror, but what do I know? I’ve never been governed by a zombie before, in fact, if David Cameron was a zombie, I’d probably like him much better.

Leave a Reply

