Premonitions

Last night, after a series of obscure dreams involving a huge house (a trap set by slenderman) that had a club in the basement (where I met first a young, then an old George Lucas who is apparently not working on the new movies), at about four in the morning, I woke up realising that I had forgotten to do an abstract for the coursework I finished and handed in a couple of days ago.

What the fuck, brain?

How does something like that even happen, at four in the morning, when it’s already been passed on days before? And what the hell kind of trippy dream leads one to remember that they’ve forgotten something completely unrelated.

The really confusing thing about this is that I spent many hours editing that piece and just happened not to notice the heading ‘abstract’ with nothing underneath it just before I began my introduction.

Truly I am not as clever as last year’s grades suggested, and I woefully mourn the hope of getting onto a masters degree.

Don’t make the same mistake as me, if there are any fellow science students out there. Remember to do an abstract, because if you don’t, you’ll be reminded by pyramid head in a club underneath a mansion, and you won’t even be drunk.

Leave a Reply

